top of page

Summer Collegiate Rosters - Jayhawk League

The Jayhawk League, which just celebrated 40 Years in 2015, is one of the most prestigious, well scouted, and competitive leagues in the nation with teams in Kansas and Oklahoma. The eight-member league has an automatic berth into the National Baseball Congress (NBC) World Series that is played in Wichita, Kansas and a Jayhawk League team has won two championships and countless top finishes in the past ten years at the NBC World Series. Former Arizona prep players in the Jayhawk league this summer are playing for the Bethany (OK) Bulls are University of Arizona infielder, Casey Bowman (Sunnyslope - 2013) and Southwestern Christian University RHP Jesus Ambriz (Rio Rico - 2013) while the Derby Twins have South Mountain LHP Aaron Stretch (Williams Field - 2015) and infielder Marco Burgarello (O'Connor - 2014). The Dodge City A's have Grand Canyon University Catcher Jared McDonald (Millennium - 2015), the Hays Larks have Ft Hays State University RHP DJ Carr (Dobson - 2012) and Mesa Community College RHP Jake Boston (Hamilton - 2014) while the Wellington Heat have former Central Arizona College and current Vaparaiso infielder, Jayden Eggiman (Desert Ridge - 2014)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page